Make-Up

The Beauty Blogger Tag – Get To Know Me Better

For todays post I’m going to be participating in a makeup tag, which I was tagged by the sweetheart The Typical Beauty Blog, so a big thank you to her. I love reading these types of post, to see how people answer the questions, so I thought it would be fun to answer some of the questions myself.

kimmiee-the-typical-beauty-blog-award-tag-rules

What do you love most about blogging? 😍

The thing I love the most is, that I get to interact with people from all over the world, and share my passion for beauty. I also get to discover other great blogs!

What do you hate about blogging?

One thing I hate, is that I sometimes feel obligated to post. I don’t know why, even though I like to do this is my sparetime, I do feel pressured for some reason to be consistent, and upload posts even though I might not be in the mood for it. 

What is your number 1 beauty product?

This is a hard one… I might have to say Bentonite Clay. It’s a amazing clay that I mix with Apple Cider Vinegar, and it’s the best mask I’ve ever tried. It’s super powerful, but so effective. 

What is a cult favourite which you don’t reaaaallly like? 😏

Don’t hate me for this, but I would say Cetaphil face wash. I can totally see how it can work amazingly for a lot of people. But for me it’s way to gentle, and left me with a strange film on my skin. 

How important is skincare to you?

Skincare is very important! I do have acneprone skin, so I’m always doing my best to make sure my skin is as clear as possible. 

Did you go through that awkward blue eyeshadow phase? 👀

Not a blue eyeshadow phase, but definitely a purple one. My friend used to tell me, that it looked like I had a black eye. 

Do you like MAC lipsticks? 💄

I don’t think I’ve ever tried one. I know how iconic they are, but I never bought one myself. 

Do you prefer lipsticks or liquid lipsticks?

I love both. Lipsticks are nice for a quick go-to, as they’re easier to apply. But liquid lippies are so popular, and last a good amount of time. 

Matte or Glossy lip?

Matte all the way. Or wait can I choose a satin finish? 

Lipgloss or lipstick?

Lipstick for sure! 

What was your favourite makeup item in high school?

I would never leave my house without putting foundation on. It probably wasn’t my exact shade either, but I never noticed until I got older. 

Whats your favourite makeup look?

My favorite is a everyday, natural makeup look. Maybe with dewy, healthy looking skin, with a natural eye look to pair with it.

Is there a beauty blogger you really wanna meet? 🙋

As much as I love beauty, I don’t watch too many BBloggers on Youtube. I’ve been watching the beautiful Carli Bybel a lot, so I would say her. 

What do you think of KKW’s beauty range?

Not bothered. I don’t have any of their products, and I’m not eager to try one either. 

What’s a makeup tip/trick you’ve learned that you now can’t live without?

Powder before foundation. It may sound super weird, but it works great for people with oily skin. I’m thinking about doing a blog post on this beauty hack. 

My questions to answer:

  1. Favorite skincare product?
  2. How often do you clean your makeup brushes?
  3. Your first makeup product you ever purchased?
  4. Favorite makeup brand?
  5. How much beauty sleep do you get on a regular basis?
  6. What are your thoughts on makeup/beauty brands created by celebrities?
  7. How often do you wear nailpolish?
  8. Describe your go-to makeup look
  9. Matte or dewy skin?
  10. How much money do you spend on beauty in a month?
  11. How do you remove your makeup?
  12. Describe you hair type/style
  13. Do you wear fake lashes?
  14. What product or brand do you think is hyped?
  15. How often do you workout?

My nominees:

For my nominees, feel free to answer these questions, if you like. If you’re too busy or don’t like doing tags that’s totally okay with me. If I haven’t nominated you, you can still participate in this tag. Just let me know when you’ve answered them, and I would happily stop buy to read your post.

– Noreen.

 

 

18 thoughts on “The Beauty Blogger Tag – Get To Know Me Better

  1. Thank you for the nom! I’ll save this for sure and try to get it done soon. Loved reading yours and learning more about you! I’d definitely say my favourite part about blogging is the interaction with other beauty lovers! So fun! And I definitely did the whole purple eyeshadow thing too! I always bought purple shadows lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for reading Babe ❤ I've gotten to know great bloggers, who also creates really good content, so that has also been a big plus for me 🙂 I swear I loved that purple eyeshadow, and felt so offended when someone told they didn't like it hahaha. I'll be happy to read you tag, whenever you decide to do it

      Like

Leave a Reply

